I noticed that people spend very little time in Brussels, some of my roommates stayed only for a night then were off to the next stop. I was surprised to meet several Albertans, two being from Edmonton and two from Grande Prairie.

I mentioned Delirium which is a pub of over 2000 beers from across the world. Mainly tourists go  there but with that selection of beer, how could you not? I was here almost every night. Don’t mix it up with the other Delirium, ask locals for the real one. Go to this one. So many people get led to the wrong one.

The layout of the place is pretty nice with three floors, food is served only on the top floor. I’d stay in the basement as it’s more happening there.

IMG_5736 IMG_5744

Here are some delectable beers:

A nice cherry beer

IMG_5733IMG_5878

Westmalle is still my precious.

Of course, beer is meant to be enjoyed with friends.

When travelling solo, it's either a hit or miss with the people you meet, these people were definitely a hit.

When travelling solo, it’s either a hit or miss with the people you meet, these people were definitely a hit.

Here’s a pic of this nice wine bar after Delirium we went to:
IMG_5977A lovely morning drink:

IMG_5883